A Guy Walks in to a Bar: Snow Day Drinking

25 Jan

Things that are Awesome About Snow Days

By: Guest blogger Brian.

So we got a snow day today and my winter session final exam was postponed until tomorrow.  So that means more time to study right?

Wrong.

I am full-on drinking and playing in the snow all day. End of story.

Given that we live in New England, there is a lot of snow on the ground this time of year.  Sure I could go skiing, but that’s expensive and drinking in the lodge is just as stressful on the wallet.

So what am I doing?

1. Building a snow fort.

Snow forts were cool when we were kids so why wouldn’t they be cool now?  Plus since I’m stronger and smarter I can build a way more kick-ass snow fort than I ever could have when I was 10.

Also, it keeps the beer cold.

2. Drinking from my icicle luge.

Yup, that’s right, icicle luge.  We had some big ‘ol icicles hanging down from the house so I knocked one of them down and cut out a nice drinking trough.

Plus how else would we possibly finish all this leftover liquor before spring semester starts?

3. Drinking many beers.

This one is self-explanatory.  Let’s get a nice day drink going so we won’t feel bad crashing our sleds into one another later

4. Sledding.

Why pay to go skiing when there is a big ass hill in back of campus that we can ride down? Plus we can bring our beers out on the slope.  What’s not to love?

Well that’s my snow day in a nutshell.  Let’s get started!

Leave a Reply

