Blender Bliss

10 Dec

I woke up this morning with smoothies on the brain.  

Even though smoothie’s don’t really fall into the drinking category, my last spinach smoothie post created quite a buzz so I decided to keep the smoothie recipes coming!

In my quest for the ultimate breakfast smoothie, I decided to re-create the Banana Spice Smoothie from Oh She Glows!

INGREDIENTS

3/4 cup light vanilla soy milk

1/2 tbs peanutbutter

1/2 scoop banana protein powder

1 small banana

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp coconut extract (if you have it on hand)

6 icecubes

Put all ingredients, starting with milk,  into a blender and puree until smooth.  Pour into a tall glass!

THE FINAL STEP IS VERY IMPORTANT:

Walk away from the kitchen.  Sit back in your comfiest chair, take a deep breathe and let all the stress of the week go.  Then, take a sip of the most delicious smoothie you have ever tasted.

I drank mine so fast I barely had time to snap a pic!

Ahhh, I’m officially in smoothie heaven!  Feel free to enjoy your smoothie high however you like!!!  I’m off to yogalates to continue this “spiritual” Friday!  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

