Now this is a cookbook….

27 Sep

There are some things I just can’t get enough of….splenda, Bravo television, and online shopping.  And usually too much of a good thing hurts you in the long run (or so I am warned), but not this time!  As I was mid-online shopping coma on Amazon today, I came across this gem of a cookbook that I just had to have– Hungry Girl Happy Hour: 75 Recipes for Amazingly Fantastic Guilt-Free Cocktails and Party Foods

 

I felt slightly guilty ordering it, only because I bought Hungry Girl 200 under 200 cookbook last year and I still haven’t opened it.  In my defense, those recipes were a little out of my league (I prefer to keep my cooking in liquid form). 

Regardless, I can’t wait to get this book in and start trying out new recipes, and of course blogging about them!  I literally can’t contain myself, I just discovered there is a Pumpkin Pie-tini recipe….so expect my review on that one ASAP.

2 Responses to “Now this is a cookbook….”

  1. Kristin September 28, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

    you forgot you also can’t get enough of hotsauce and spray butter!

  2. ricksrss September 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Good!

Leave a Reply

