ThirsTY-KU

23 Sep

What do celebs like Jeremy Piven, Kate Hudson, Jay-Z and Bon Jovi have in common?  They all love Ty Ku!!! Wait…Ty-what? No, this isn’t a trendy yoga workout, we are strictly talking alcohol.  Ty Ku is a new line of Asian spirits that is becoming increasingly popular in the United States thanks to it’s distinct taste and many health benefits.  

 

A mixture of distilled barley and spring water, Ty Ku’s Soju has only 69 calories per 1.5 ounce serving!  That’s less calories than vodka PLUS Ty Ku liqeur is all natural, containing no additives or sweeteners!  Even Kathie Lee and Hoda love it, so you know it has to be good 😉

Ty Ku is a little on the pricey side ($30), especially since I promised myself I would start cutting back on my alcohol costs (ughh refer to my last post )but it sounds like the perfect low-cal drink for a special occassion!!  In fact, it would make a wonderful birthday present for.. I don’t know…maybe your favorite health-conscious drinking blogger 🙂

But seriously, my birthday is less than 3 weeks away and I don’t know if I can hold out on buying Ty Ku now that I’m imagining all the yummy low-cal drinks I could make!  Some people dream of sugarplums, I dream about alcohol…what are you gonna do!?

One Response to “ThirsTY-KU”

  1. ricksrss September 23, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    I really like your blog! How are your stats? Are you posting on Facebook?

Leave a Reply

